Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

Wine/Whine

I have been having rather less of a good time this week. In fact I suffered a bit of a meltdown.

I am okay, I think, but very much aware that I don't want anything at all weighing upon me, not even something as easy as this project. I blobbed yesterday and may well blob again in the coming days. I intend not to care if I find that I can't keep up.

Today it was decided that a change of scenery might help. We popped out to "The Shed" to see if that other form of self help, chocolate, might be found...

Please don't be horrified that I have turned to alcohol! They had a new delivery of damaged label bottles in and we passed twenty minutes in a good rummaging session. It was fun and I was in need of fun.

We love a bargain buy and it is possible to find some pretty reasonable wines on the shelf at 2,99 or some rather good ones at just 3,99. This is today's haul. We went up a notch on the Crèmant, which was pretty pricey by Shed standards.

We are going to pack the van today and disappear tomorrow for a few days, despite it being the height of the French holiday season. A walk in a forest and a good meal might get me up and running again.

See you, whenever. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.