Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Decoupage

Art homework

Construct a decoupage from a well known piece of artwork

Use fabric, magazine cut out, natural material (from garden), in fact any damn thing you like (and I quote this from possibly the best damn art tutor in the world).

So I chose this piece from Daria Petrilli …. https://images.app.goo.gl/K37J43pwh3FcJXPC7

My photo is decoupage as follows..

Background is evening dress, woman is Enid Lindemann (and this was some woman)
Foreground is leaves from my mulberry tree and poppy seed heads cut from garden. I couldn’t find a cut out Robin, so included a dove necklace (isn’t it sweet)

I had such fun doing this and because of privacy I can’t show my fellow students work (pure brilliant) you have to suffice with mine.

If you have time please read Robert Wainwright’s article on lady Killmore/Enid Lindemann, your eyebrows will surely raise

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.