Fruit Picking

Had a poor sleep last night on the couch to look after poor Heidi. She was up 4-5 times to the garden after her adventures in the sea.

Hopefully that’s her on the mend now.

After breakfast we had a slot booked at Craigie Farm where we enjoyed a yield of fresh strawberries, raspberries and eggs. Sadly no cherries.

We were just finished then I got a call from the ten pin bowling competition to ask where I was. I was told 1pm start but it was actually 11am start. Oops.

Mad dash to Murrayfield where I just made it by the skin of my teeth. I didn’t play too bad over the 6 games. Not in with a chance of winning but it was a fun competition with the leagues starting in 2 weeks.

Had to get the train home but there was a strike so had to do a short detour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.