Moorfea

Thanks for all the hearts and stars that were liberally sprinkled yesterday.  Ditto for the bouquets and lavish gifts too.  The Press Corp has now left; you’ll all be mentioned in my will.

Refreshed, after a weekend in Hoy*, I now have enough energy to appraise my newly opened Linkwood.  Much needed for this is the very week of the year that I spend on a high wire, for it is both the Current Mrs Creel’s birthday and wedding anniversary.  Despite the white knuckles I require no safety net.  However,  having just realised the shops are closed on a Sunday I have purchased a non-return to Graemsay. 

I trust you all checked the result of the Milne Cup.

I have just woken after falling asleep over my guide to the taxi ranks of Jutland (not for the first time).

*14 miles to top of Moorfea and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.