Clazel

By Clazel

Happy Yorkshire Day

How could I have missed Yorkshire Day? I’ve lived here for over 30years
Spent the morning with my friend Diane at one of Yorkshire’s treasures - Harlow Carr -taking too many photographs! Liked this one because I think it ticks the Emma Davies - A year with my camera box: one subject/leading lines.
Harlow Carr currently has an Alice in Wonderland (or could it be ‘in Yorkshire’) theme - this bronze from the Robert James Workshop Is, lovely and in my view quite Degas like. There’s a super Mad Hatter too.
The other sculptures currently in the grounds are Philip Haas’s Seasons - I’ve put them in extras - clockwise from top left Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter - they’re different, I think they take a bit of looking at - not immediately attractive- to me anyway- but lots of interest on closer inspection
I hope you’re weekend has been a good one

Post blip addition - freespiral has referred me to Arcimboldo’s ‘seasons’ paintings which clearly inspire these sculptures - fascinating

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.