#758... My birthday in Isolation...

What a way to spend my 56th birthday, in Isolation due to some community transmission of Covid-19 in my son's high school in Brisbane Australia...
Some people helped to make it special...
Richard from Lilypad Espresso Bar gave me Croissants that I could prove and bake this morning for brunch... Thank you they are the best...
My friend Ros in the UK sent my present months ago not trusting postage services, it was a personalised bag with my name on it... I absolutely love it and it's just for me...
My bestie dropped a Pandora gift bag in on Thursday which had Rose Gold earrings... I'm glad he did drop it off because our plans to have lunch tomorrow got rainchecked I hope for another date in a few weeks time...
A huge box got delivered the other day from my daughter and her family in Canberra...
Today I opened it via a video call so Master P and Miss A could join in... Inside was a bear (Miss A said I needed a bear to give cuddles too) 5 assorted jigsaw puzzles and 2 colouring books... Spoilt heaps...
David and Ruben gave me beautiful cards...
Then tonight Master P and Miss A video called as they had a cake with candles and sang happy birthday to me and they each blew a candle out...
I've had a good day despite being stuck at home without visitors...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.