Busy Day

Bob was staying over night with us while his folk were away. We had a short walk with all three dogs at Bohenie. Home briefly then Mrs SJR and I were off to do a change over clean at the cottage, dropping Bob off on the way.. Its hard work. I shifted the beds, rugs and other furniture  to steam mop otherwise hidden floor, dusted and wiped surfaces with disinfectant. Mrs SJR still did the hard bits. There is a slight relaxation coming up on the rules but it still full on.
Early PM and running out of time I took Caley up BH . To improve progress I dispensed with camera , tripod and rucksack and I gained the summit 5 minutes earlier than usual. Just the phone camera limits options but the light was lovely. Caley cooled off in several peat bogs. His racing around, leaping ditches and constant beckoning me to throw his stick defies his ten years. Photos taken, it was a quick descent to the car and back home, only 10 minutes late.
Extras:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.