River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Bumblebee …

… maybe a buff tailed? This one was enormous, maybe 25mm - the buddleia flower heads were drooping as she flew from one to the other.
I went to the Table Top Sale, my friends were there, a friend from 30yrs ago turned up with her husband - I was a young mum of 3 when we met and I used to machine-knit garments to order for her shop!
The hall was laid out in a one-way system and everything worked well, all the stall holders made good sales and our customers were all lovely and generous - my stall is solely for collecting money for Beaumaris RNLI, no one passes without putting a few coins in the box :-))
My brother and his wife arrived in time to help me carry my bags to the car, we had a lovely chat as usual.
BUT … as I was driving home I realised that I hadn’t taken any photos, so was pleased to see the bee!
Been up since 6am, early night I think …
[Courgette count = 8, added 2 to our omelettes this evening]
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.