Joquinn

By Joquinn

Wide Angle

another lens to play with - I bought a super wide angle (14mm) because I thought it would be nice to have one out west.  It is super cool - but only useful in certain situations.  I put another photo from the same location taken with my 40mm pancake.  

Also in the extras is the composition challenge - today's prompt is viewpoint.    I've decided not to fuss about getting them perfect but to be happy with the research and if something comes, then great.  I had other photos that fit the brief better but I didn't like as much.

So the most interesting thing going on at the moment is that the husband and one kid are on a road trip and the boy and I are home alone.  They are picking us up in Montana.

Today the boy came with me on my photo walk - we poked around downtown.  We saw a very cool painting in the gallery - and went in for a closer look.  (a mixed media of an oil tanker made with plastic and tar)  He was quite interested in some of the other exhibits as well - nice conversation.  Some ice cream and it was a very lovely Sunday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.