Church Bells

Got up early this morning cooked the meat for lunch and did a basket of ironing before having my breakfast and a good read started a new book yesterday and can't seem to put it down reading every spare minute I get. Went to Asda to do a little bit of shopping as I was nearing the store I could hear the bells being rung at the local church reminded me of H and A's wedding there it will be 2 years on Tuesday where has that time gone. Back home for elevensies and yes you've guessed more reading. When hubby came back from golf helped him start putting things in the skip he had ordered he went down to the bottom of the garden to move some things from there and disturbed a wasps nest and got stung about 7- 8 times luckily had some bite cream and M had left a couple of anti-histamine tablets on her unit so was able to treat them quickly but still in quite a bit of pain. Had a lovely phone call this evening from my mum's cousin in law who had been looking into that side of the family tree I had written to him a while back to ask him if he could let me have any information and photos he had he rang to apologise that he hadn't got back to me but he hadn't been to well (he is getting on in years) but he was going to send me everything he had found and also some photos can't wait to see what he sends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.