Not the first

The first cruise liner to come here since the Coronavirus upended out lives actually docked last Friday, a massive beast that had more capacity than the 1,111 passengers apparently on board.

Here's it's successor, probably less than a third the size of its predecessor! Apparently a couple more are due through in the coming week but the passengers are in their strict bubble and it seems aren't permitted to do any unsupervised wanderings.

I was again at the golf club, playing this time but only 18 holes. The majority were playing 36 but the flesh (knee!) is weak and had to ignore the mind's willingness! I played pottery poorly anyway.

On my way home I decided I needed a quiet beach wander. It's such a simple, pleasurable occupation and I've allowed busyness to stop me from doing it. Extra of my pause in the journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.