Combi31

By Combi31

Black Resdstart

Phoenicurus ochruros See it LARGER

Thank you for the comments and concern for my lens which went tits PcGee up yesterday.

I tweeted with Sigma France - who were about as much use as an ashtray on a motorbike and unwilling to commit themselves to helping me out.

So I went to the FNAC in Toulouse, where I bought the lens and explained the problem - they said it would have to be sent off to Sigma France to be repaired.

A dark shadow crossed my soul at the mention of this ...

Anyway, I explained that I was doing a daily nature photo and the guy in the after sales said he could take no decision on any way to help me out - but he was genuine, not just trying to palm me off with an excuse.
So I asked him who could make a decision to either lend me a lens or replace this one and he got in contact with him, then explained my predicament.

So the upshot is that the FNAC - a bit like Dixons meets W H Smiths - will lend me a lens as long as mine is in for repair against a deposit cheque for the cost of the lens.

This sounds more than fair and means that I can continue to hassle you with my wildlife pics ;-))

The Black Redstart is a small passerine bird in the redstart genus Phoenicurus. Like its relatives, it was formerly classed as a member of the Thrush family, but is now known to be an Old World flycatcher. Wikipedia

In French this bird is called Rougequeue noir - literally black red tail

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.