Marionb

By Marionb

Snug as a Bug in a......

..Nasturtium! 

Not a lot to write about today. It was an iffy day weather-wise..couldn't make up its mind if it was going rain or shine. It was nice enough to work in the garden, but I chose not to. I figured, what is the use of having a garden if you don't sit in it?  Sitting in my garden is not something I have done much of ... I may start to sit, but then I see all the weeding and trimming that needs to be done and the fun of sitting is quickly diminished by guilt. I have since decided to ignore guilt and enjoy the fruits - or flowers  - of my labour.

So, this morning in preparation for my day of leisure, I got a bucket and washed down the tables and chairs so that I would have my choice of seat later when the weather was just right for sitting. 

When the sun peeked out in late afternoon, I gathered up the stack of library books I had picked up yesterday, chose the Peter May "Rapid Read" one as it needed to be read rapidly..where as the others did not. I dug out one of my knitted shawls to get in the mood of sitting in a garden on a cool summer's day, poured a nice cold drink and indulged myself in a lazy hour or so of reading en plein air.

And so the day passed. Nothing was accomplished. Just a blip of a flower that was within easy reach...Sunday- a day of rest. What a treat! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.