A quiet day!

Finally, a day to just drift from one thing to another, just like these clouds.

The past few days have been so hectic, so busy and there has always been something i 'need' to get done!   Then yesterday, Saturday we had the market in Baddeck!  Well, it was pretty outstanding....sales were amazing....like non stop for the full 3 hours....my bank account is looking so much healthier :)   But omg, the wind was crazy...and we had to be outside of course.   I had to put up my new tent, and then make sure it was well succoured...thankfully Linus and Patrizia were next to me so they were a great help.    Even altho the tent was well secured, each big gust of wind made my heart leap!!!   Anyway, all went well, other than just total exhaustion by the end of it all.   Came home and had a 2 hour nap!!!

Today was lovely, sunny and clear.....Terry is getting ready to head off to Cutiut tomorrow.....so a bit tense.   It's been a long time since i've been here on my own, and it's gonna be kinda strange.   But my dear soul sister Lynne (aka Moments) will be joining me in a few days for a week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.