Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

I'm back!

Hi everyone

I'm back! Sorry I have been away from here for a few days, unfortunately work (without a camera) and illness really interrupted my attempt at the 365. In the end I got to day 71 which is much further than I anticipated when I started out on the project on New Years Day.

Now back to normal I wanted to continue here on Blipfoto as you have all been wonderful at encouraging me and I especially thank those that have sent me emails asking how I am doing. I will reply to each of you later today. Rest assured my photography will continue, maybe not each day as before, but I'll try to do as much as I can.

Anyway, today image. For a while now I have been wondering why the bird food I put out each day was dissappearing so quickly and I was sure something, along with the birds, was responsible. So this morning I staked the area out, waited patiently, and look who made an appearance. A mouse! He, or maybe it's a she, has decided to make home under one of my steps in the garden. For best part of an hour he (she?) ran back and forth from under the step out to where the bird food lay, gathering whatever it could on each journey. Before long it had gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.