kaz18

By kas18

Margaretting Village School

I had to go and pick my son up from work tonight. He coaches football to after school clubs. As he has broken his hand I'm doing a bit of fetch and carrying at the moment. Today he was coaching at the little primary school that all my boys went to. It started being used as a school in 1864. Even though over the years there have been a lot of changes at the school it still has all the charm of the old Victorian building that it is. When my boys went to the school there were just three classes for the whole school. The head was a wonderful man. We often see him around today and my boys still call him Sir. I remember Sir showing me the book of punishment. It was quite funny as I was reading through who had been punished, how and why when we stumbled upon my friends fathers name. Naughty boy got the cane for copying someone's work!
We have a claim to fame at the school. When my boys were there they didn't have a clear cut uniform. It was decided that it would be nice if all the children wore the same jumpers and cardigans. We had a competition to design a logo for the school. My middle sons design was the winner.
Off to Zumba tonight still burning off calories I gained yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.