Mountain ash

In full „bloom“. Actually it is full of berries, that birds love. By fall they will all be eaten. I love their red color shining against the blue sky. Not a single rainy day since the beginning of June. All plants show the lack of water. Our fruit trees show a ‘monster harvest’ is coming up. Yellow plums and apples, Asian pears, 5 trees in total have hundreds of fruits each… I feel grateful for the food share!
Our freezer is full with all the frozen peas, beans and blueberries. The potato field is also ready for harvest although the plants did not bloom, they just wilted. We could survive many months with our own harvest.

Yesterday we had the first dessert from freshly picked blackberries. As I still have the blackberry jams from last summer, I decided, not to make any jam this year. I am often very tired from all the work in the kitchen. I long for time for playing the piano, guitar, painting, sewing and hikes. I guess, I just have too many hobbies….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.