This & That

By shelbel64

Shard & BT Tower ~ London

I've made the same journey to my office, using the same route, for over seven years. Part of the route I use passes through what must be one of the highest points in London, Dollis Hill.

Up until recently I've gritted my teeth making that journey. However, one day I spotted central London through several of the roads I pass by. On a clear day I could fleetingly see both The Shard & the BT Tower. This REALLY excited me! I love London & particularly both these structures which these days are very special to me.

Today I decided to take my Canon to work with the intention of trying to capture the best possible view of both structures. From over 10 miles away this is what I could see over the rooftops of London using my new 50mm f1.8 lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.