Plant Pots

Mrs madwill and I decided to go out for the day (well Mrs madwill decided - I just have to go along for the ride these days) and we went to Beningbrough Hall - a National Trust property just north of York - it is great to be able to just decide to go somewhere rather than have to book tickets in advance!

Anyway it was a lovely day - warm but not too sunny.

We headed straight for the cafe (where we sat outside for coffee and scones) and then we went for a wander around the grounds.

I spotted these plant pots through a window in an old brick lean-to near the potting shed! It was quite bright outside and so I put the front of my lens (the big 24-105L) right up to the glass to minimise reflections - think I got away with it :-)

I have added some extras as I was undecided on which to blip… they are
1 - a water trough and roller by the shed
2 - a fabulous orange fungus we found in the woods
3 - a sundial.. this shows the time as just after 10 a.m. - my EXIF shows 11:04 - so I think they forgot to adjust the sundial for British Summer Time…. I had to work that out…

We called in at Clifton Moor on the way home - for Dunelm and Tesco to get a few bits…..

A nice day out after I had spent 39 minutes queuing on the phone (starting at 08:30) to book a doctor’s appointment- only to be told there was nothing left today - but they did have a slot at 10 a.m. on Tuesday, which I grabbed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.