18:46

Most of my day was occupied by work-from-home activity. 

It was a mixed experience. I had a good discussion on the phone with the Manager about a troublesome case, plus the usual nonsense we end up gossiping about.

One or two cases have been troubling me in recent days. When we all worked together in the Office it was much easier to talk to colleagues about that kind of thing - just as routine office chat rather than anything serious - and that would purge them from my system. 

I did enjoy going into the garden after work to sit in the sun, and then falling asleep for a few seconds. Proper Older Person behaviour. I love it. I may buy a pipe and new slippers for the autumn. 

It now looks as if I will have tomatoes from the greenhouse soon - fingers crossed for more sunny days to get them ripe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.