Bonkers_me2

By Bonkers_me2

Lucky

15hr night shift over & it's home to sort the animals. The inside critters first and then out to fill up the feeders in the woods ...
When I spotted our first Red Squirrel in the wood I was all of a fluster...

Now 3 years later we have saved 3 from the claws (beaks) of death, when their dray was blown out of the tree, took them to be hand reared by an expert (they were only 4ish weeks old) and then soft released them back here ... We have also soft released another young male for the wildlife expert who hand reared our babies. We think we now have 6 resident squirrels, and our friends over the field have at least one. I have provided them with a feeder and a nest box in the hope that they too can build a safe haven to protect and help these little beauties to flourish having been so close to extinction...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.