elizm

By elizm

A killing

Really not sure what happened last night but there was a killing in our front garden. Coming in the front gate and although it was dark, something drew my attention to a corner, and then I realises there had been a killing! It was horrible and I don't even know when it had happened. There was a mass of grey feathers but then there was the dismembered legs and separately a carcass. Ugh but it was too late to try and clean up.
Then this morning when I looked, something else had cleaned up and we were just left with all the grey feathers in one corner ands battlefield of white feathers nearer the gate. I hadn't seen them last night.
So... Who was the murderer? Cat, Sparrow hawk? Who cleaned up ? Mr fox or Mr cat?
Well....... Hubby did the feathers! I wasn't going there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.