Art Trail

An early start, out at Etton-Maxey Pits NR, helping to set up the Mini Art Trail which was to form part of the family picnic and open day in the afternoon. We had fun erecting a hazel frame to display some of my photographs which were part of an activity on the 'Nomenclature of Colours' and I had a small display of my cyanotype experiments on the wall of one of the bird hides. I headed home about 11 a.m. to pick up Pete, who was leading Bug Hunting in the afternoon.

The picnic was a success, and the rain held off, though it was rather windier than ideal. We had a reasonably good attendance, though, given the amount of planning and work that had gone into it, it would have been good to have had a slightly larger audience. I think a lot of people are still a bit nervous about larger gathering, and it also conflicted with quite a few family get-togethers. Nevertheless, an enjoyable and sociable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.