New Pipes!

Last week I joined Jonty and Foxy in the doghouse after I stunk the house out with petrol fumes when I tried cranking the bike engine. I had splashed a bit of petrol when I was putting it in the tank but I couldn't understand why it was so strong and right through the house.
First of all, I hadn't opened the garage door to give any ventilation.
Next day the smell was still very strong so;
Secondly, I found a split in one of the fuel pipes to the carburettors. I hadn't noticed it before because the tubes were braided.

So yesterday I went out an bought 3 metres of new fuel pipe and replaced the fuel feeds, vacuum pipes, and on the tank the overflow, venting and fuel feed pipes.

This is the carb side.

Hadn't taken any shots of the dogs today so thought I'd treat you to a bit of a bike photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.