One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Tick, tick, tick

Easy to install?
Tick. Half an hour for the first time. Reckon we'll be able to do it in about 20 minutes next time. Mimi's natural sense of diplomacy and practical thinking helped to prevent sparks of arguments from blazing into an all-out war.

Exciting?
Tick. I must admit that my heart skipped a beat the first time I entered the cavernous yet luxurious interior of the Oak Canyon 4 (I reckon you could fit a good chunk of the Grand Canyon inside, and definitely four people -: unlike our Lidl four people tent that could only suit a trio of midgets).

Location?
Tick. Excellent spot, even if I say so myself, even if I am the one who did the Google Maps scooting. Great view of the XXXX hills and XXXX Bay. And no midges!

Waterproofing?
Tick. It works!

Absence of condensation in the morning?
Tick. As I made my way from my room to the breakfast lounge I could not help but notice the absence of condensation in the Oak Manor 4.

A good night of deep sleep?
Nope. Cannot be blamed on the tent though. Where is my shotgun? Folks, I am frying lamb cutlets for breakfast. Noisy, bleating fuckers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.