X-RaySpex

By BetsyJem

The World!!!

Today I had a school trip to the Science Museum and Natural History Museum. We had to go on the coach, our coach was absolutely packed. I didn't like it much as everyone was yelling and screaming and I could barely hear anything else. Also I didn't get a seat next to my friend. Luckily I had my iPod so I listened to some music.

We went to the science museum first and it was really fun. This photo was taken inside the space centre. It was a huge hanging globe that was lit up, I thought it looked great! After lunch we went in this really cool part about burglaries. There was a really dark corridor with a few lights in it and you had to get down there without the alarm going off. Then there were a load of safes and you had to try and break into them. It was really hard but fun.

Then we had to go to the Natural History Museum. That was not nearly as fun. It was still quite fun but was a bit boring. We had to fill in some sheets which were really hard and took ages. We made a stop on the gift shop and I bought a magnet for Mum.

When we got back to school it was still quite early and everyone wanted to go home early but the teachers wouldn't let us, so they took us into the gates of the school. We just had to stand there for about 10 minutes until they finally let us go home a bit early. When they said we could go everyone started running and yelling as they sprinted to the bus stop. It was so fun! Can't wait for tomorrow as it is Wednesday and that is my favourite day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.