Scattered Polaroids

By sp

My birthday!!

Lazy morning then at midday I headed up to the top of Park Street to meet Dajon for some lunch. She had made me an incredible birthday cake (extras). We had a couple of cocktails and some small plates and it was all delicious.

I had a couple of hours to go home and change ready for dinner with Matt, but as soon as we left lunch it started raining torrentially, then a full thunderstorm. Dajon and I hid in a doorway for a while - she eventually managed to get an Uber but mine was going to cost £34 (it’s normally about £7) so in the end I decided to just stick around until dinner time. To stay dry while I waited for Matt I went to Mrs Pott’s for a hot chocolate, lovely but filling.

Dinner was at Pizza On The Park and it was all delicious - especially my cannoli dessert. We were both absolutely stuffed by the time we got home, but I still had my second birthday cake presentation from Matt and opened a couple of presents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.