wayne

By augustvibes

Allow myself...

to introduce myself.

My name is Wayne. But not for much longer as I am in the early stages of adopting a new one. And not in the nickname sort of way. Legally, in time, when the paperwork makes its way around and through the necessary departments, the name I've gone by for the last 40+ years will vanish. The reason behind it is ultimately simple: I've always detested my name and I figure, you only get one go around in this life. My only regret, I suppose, is not having the courage and will to do it sooner. Better late...yeah.

So what will my new name be? That answer will be made known when it's officially mine. But I'm excited for it!

But who am I, anyway? Well, I'm a proud Maritimer, residing in the beautiful city of Halifax (NS, Canada) and I play guitar and try to take decent pictures but both hobbies are a struggle sometimes. I am currently undertaking my 3rd album after much contemplation and soul searching. Recent events here in Canada have brought me to my knees concerning the treatment of my people (Indigenous) by the catholic church system. I will say no more however the pain is very real. And I'm one of the very fortunate ones.

My day job is that of a winery worker, however not at a real winery. Our store is a little "make-your-own-wine" place and I get to babysit the many kits that our customers put on. I hate selfies but I found a decent angle in the stainless backsplash of my sink.

Anyway, I feel I've kept you enough. And I suppose I should start working anyway. Take care, friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.