South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

The wrong dahlia

This dahlia is very pretty, but the extra shows what it should have been.  I was confused when it bloomed as I was convinced I had ordered a double one not a single.  My husband found the note of what I’d ordered and it is, of course, entirely different!  I shall contact the firm who sent it as they need to know there’s a problem…
We got to meet the alpacas close up today!  Of course, I had no camera with me…hubby and I fed them oak leaves which the owner pulled from the branches of a tree.  They tug hard when they eat, but she’d pre-warned us about that!  One was very interested in us (Archie) and sniffed around.  The others ate, then soon left!  I’m glad we got to meet them close up before we leave the area at some point later in the year (probably).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.