The Flight of the Bumble Bee

Back home now and I am getting lots of fuss from Purdy who seems to be very pleased to see me back.  It doesn't look as if there has been any significant rain here while I have been away, the garden is very dry.  The lavender likes these conditions and is covered in bees.  This one was nectaring in the evening light.

I drove over to Beetham this morning to try to buy some grit for our alpine bed but found they had run out.  On the way back I found the A590 closed by a serious accident.  I had to U-turn across the central reserve and head up to Kendal from where I took the Crook road towards Windermere and then headed back south towards Newby Bridge.  Unfortunately there are many places along that route where two HGVs cannot pass each other and the entire diversion route was completely gridlocked.  I reached home 4 hours after leaving Beetham, that is longer than it took me last night to drive the 206 miles back from Brockworth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.