Look Moomin-mom, it is Matcha -tea

My husband has called me daily from Tokyo. Always in the evening (local time) just before going to sleep. Today he had had a day off. He had visited in a tea room in Hamarikyu -park, so I understood. It had been a hot day there +35c and he had chosen cold Matcha tea with ice cubes in it.

We on the other hand did not have hot weather here, not even warm, more like coldish, only +15c with wind. I turned our air-ventilation system into winter position...

To have a taste of Japanese tea, I drove to mall and bought a small can of Matcha -tea powder.

I am not sure if the cup of Matcha looked or tasted as it should (because of my very modest tea seremony), but it tasted mild and refreshing, and I surely drank it warm.

As japans love Moomins, I have been told, I wondered if the Moomin family would understand something about this drink. They look a bit suspicious, don't you think?!


Susanna

Ps the Corona situation in Finland, specially in this area of Pirkanmaa, as well as in Helsinki and Turku regions, is that restrictions are ordered to be harder again.

The delta virus has been spreading easily among young people and middle-aged (specially among non-vaccinated people). Now the authorities try to ensure normal hospital capacity and running by tightening restrictions.

To my mind keeping festivals and happenings during summer had been ok, but too many people did not behave in happenings like they should have. No social distance kept, they lived just like there was anything to care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.