wrperry

By wrperry

Aquatic Gardens

We have lovely, popular aquatic gardens in Washington, DC, that I look forward to visiting every summer.  It is a true treat to have lotuses, dragonflies, and waterlilies within a short driving distance.  By the time August rolls around, I have usually been there several times with more lotus photos than I know what to do with.  Not the last couple of years, however.  Last year it was to avoid the crowds due to Covid, and this year I have either been away, or busy with family.  So today, that's where I headed.  It is past the lotus peak, but I did get some shots, including this one of a glowing water lily.
Thanks for stopping by, and your lovely comments for my recent hummer.  
And ... I just received the email announcing that I have reached a blip milestone.  Thank you to all of my blip friends - you have enriched my life with your kind words and support,  and I am inspired by your daily images!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.