Promise of brambles soon

Phin woke early again barking at nothing I could see but he came and snuggled with me till 8.30 or so. It’s weird that having more sleep than I’m used to makes me a bit sleepy all day! Fortunately my headache went overnight.

Phin was quite sleepy most of the day but when he was awake he was ravenous so plenty small meals today.

I had quite a lazy day apart from 3 very short dog walks, an hour spent ironing and a 20 minute chat with the builder laying out what we’d like to do with the kitchen so he can start pulling together an estimate of costs and timeline. He mentioned he has a trade account with one of the big DIY warehouse companies and has found their quality to be as good as the first company we’ve been in touch with. Mr PHL might have to build the carcasses to save time but he’s quite methodical and careful so it might free up the funds for better flooring. Too many decisions.

Blipped the brambles near the house - looking a promising crop to come in the future. Thanks to H0tamer for hosting TinyTuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.