Annisher

By Annisher

Clean Aquarium

This was taken just after I did a water change for my tank, it still looks a little cloudy in this picture.
A water change normally takes me about 3 hours.

I begin with getting help to remove the lid of the tank and getting a couple of step ladders, one to rest one bucket on and the other so i can stand on it to reach the bottom of the inside, as im only 4ft 9ins tall and the tank stands 4 ft high. I make sure everything is off and un-pluging everything.
Then I remove all the decor, rock, filters and give them a clean. Once thats done, I use a couple of buckets and my gravel cleaner to remove about half of the water and clean the gravel at the same time, which is really handy. It takes me a few trips to empty the buckets.
Then I replace the decor, rocks and then start to fill the tank again with water, making sure Ive treated the first bucket of water with AquaSafe (which helps keep the water safe for the fish).
After doing all that, I put the filters in the tank, plug everything in. I give a shout again for some help to get the lid back on and I turn things on again.

After a couple of hours the water becomes really clear.

All done, and thats it for a few weeks,when it will need doing all again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.