Plum Wine

When I went up for the final time to my parents' former home on family business, I put a few of the bottles of home made wine that I found in the garage into the car, as many as I could fit. Some of them seemed more appealing than others, I remember one was labelled Fig & Parsnip Wine (I think - Fig & something, anyway). I couldn't find room for that, but I did bring back Rhubarb Wine, Elderberry Wine and three bottles of Plum. They had all been made, presumably by my mother, in the mid eighties.

I cracked open a bottle of plum wine the following Wednesday. The cork had not survived terribly well and most of it ended up floating around inside the bottle, and not being used to any fruit wine other than grape it took a little getting used to. However, I quickly acquired the taste, and found it highly gluggable - and extremely potent!

Cheers!

L.
19.3.2013

Blip #931
Consecutive Blip #003
Day #1080

Tough setting: Magic 'Pop Art', Super Macro

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Booker T and the MGs - Plum Nellie (1965)

One year ago: Calne Town Lock

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.