Feasting Up High

This Bumble Bee was eating on this cluster of tiny flowers.......the Stem is about 3 feet long (Very Strong) and the seeds of this plant seem to scatter around my garden......I find them popping up in unexpected places......I like it for its height and the way it sways, but does not bend easily......obviously the bees like it too.

I see we have someone new  hosting Tiny Tuesday, thanks for volunteering for the month.......it will be fun picking your favorite photos. 

Little Miss Ellie and I got up earlier than usual this morning; it was not my favorite time to wake up after sleeping poorly. Thankfully she was cheerful and it was a pleasant morning. It got to 80F about 11:00AM so we decided to go swimming; it was wonderfully refreshing and fun..... BUT Ellie fell asleep on the short drive back home ......she was hungry when I tried to walk her to bed to finish her nap AND she never went to sleep when we finally lay down for a nap......I read her so many boats, the pile was a foot high.......finally we just got up and played outside. I don't know where she got the idea that we should set up an "obstacle course" on the back deck and race each other on it........well, we set up something......it started with making a basket in her basketball hoop, then pouring water on our feet, then running around the table and ending with balancing the basketball on a vase. Our time of completion was pretty equal........well, maybe I slowed down when I realized I might beat her, maybe not!!!   :-)) She does keep me moving and I think that is really good for my physical well being, but I have to admit sometimes it is painful in the moment. 

I hope your mid-week day is pleasant and you are finding joy today; remember that not all Joy is Pain-free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.