Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Self Portrait

I received an award at my company several weeks ago and the policy is that all recipients of this award get their photograph taken and it is posted on the corporate website and on monitors throughout our building.

The last time I received an award was in 2011 and the picture was taken for me. When I saw it on the monitor, I was horrified (the photographer wasn't at fault - I had a strange look on my face - probably the one that most see all the time....).

So this time, I brought my equipment into work, setup the tripod, had the remote in hand and took a bunch of pictures and then selected the one I wanted to be displayed. Makes me happy and saved our corporate photographer some time too... : ))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.