Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

After a long gap.......

Hello, Folks,
I finally took a few photos today, and actually decided to blip tonight.
Despite the frost and snow on the ground, by the time I left school, it was beautiful, and the beach was calling. Dimairt and Paddy had a great time, running and jumping for every ball I sent their way.
The walk was slightly spoiled at the end when Paddy decided to go for FREEDOM!
He yanked the lead out of my hand, I fell (onto a stone, which really helped the old sore knees) and by the time I got up, he had gone. I went back to the car, and he wasn't there. I met Robert, another mad spaniel owner, who said he would look for Paddy on the beach. I then started round the graveyard, when Robert appeared with Paddy on the lead. He said he had gotten snarled on the bridge leading to the beach.
There was no point in getting angry, but my heart was in my mouth.
I am too old to have a spaniel!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.