Cancelled

No surprises really but I did finally get a call to cancel our holiday. They did offer us an alternative but it was in a different town we didn't know and one of the reasons we booked where we did was because we've been there before and thought it would be easy, even with any remaining restrictions. Normally I'd probably have gone for it but it would have added too much stress this year.

I've been looking at alternatives in between annoying meetings where the main topic, on repeat, seemed to be funding related. On the plus side my Project Manager who's been off with Covid is feeling better today so did come, virtually, to work. He sounded like he was flagging at the end of the day. I feel sorry for him, it was his birthday yesterday and he spent it in bed. He'd been looking forward to celebrating for ages.

S2, or should I now say Worker 2 as she's finally managed to find herself a third year placement place after months of trying, has just invited herself to dinner. Cue scrabbling around for something sensible to eat. That doesn't contain onions. Or mushrooms that taste like mushrooms.

I've been driven indoors by flying ants!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.