Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Giving Rafi a voice

I had a full day at home today. The second since Rafi has been in hospital. He had lots of visitors today, so I thought it would be a good day to stay home and get some 'stuff' done. Niall and Brad, Rafi's friends from school visited. as well as his 3 sisters and Luke.
Kiera has brought the 'eye gaze' communicator home tonight so that she can programme in some sentences for Rafi to choose when his friends visit on Thursday.I hope she manages ok as last time she lost it all after hours of work! I so miss Rafi's chatter, but I guess a computer generated voice is the best we can do at the moment. Kiera is trying to get it to say things in a 'Rafi' way, but it is in a posh man's voice, so it isn't quite right somehow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.