Covid clutter

A huge pile of stuff (before most of it got tidied away) associated with Covid. Somewhere in that pile are our vaccination ‘certificates’, proof of negative antigen tests, print outs of passenger locator forms, Spanish health forms, masks (surgical and FFP2), some lateral flow tests supplied by the NHS and four new PCR tests, two of which will be taken tomorrow. We only asked for two (and paid for two) but for some reason we were sent four…. The others will be ‘filed’ with the rest of the Covid clutter, in case it is needed. How our lives have changed in 18 months.

Back to work, but in and amongst we went shopping (and painfully lugged our shopping back up four flights of stairs), did laundry and I tidied the balcony and dead headed lots of flowers. After work, I did a spinning class. I’m behind with the programme I’m on. If it locks me out at the end of five weeks, I’ll be a bit annoyed.

Tomorrow I will have to get the ironing board out, and probably go and pick up some other bits of shopping. I should make myself do the stairs at least once a day.

Other than that, we’re both pretty tired. The come-down from the fun, I guess. Keeping away from unhealthy food: salad for tea, and a dry night. An early night beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.