Good News

After Sunday’s hunt, I was worried for the deer I see regularly.  This morning, these two appeared in the path ahead. After a few minutes, she spotted me and ran off. The fawn followed quickly. I’m not sure the doe is the same one, because I had not seen the fawn with the previous Buck and Doe before. It is possible that these two have moved into the area since the last ones were ‘evicted’. Still nice to see. Yet again, the buck has done his job and they normally become absent fathers as soon as they can, leaving the doe to raise the young alone. The better news is that the hunt won’t be back here for some weeks now - we hope.  This fawn looks to be a bit more mature than the brand new spotted ones that are only a couple of months old. It has lost its spots, but is still quite small. 
Nice news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.