zac2202

By zac2202

The luckiest goose in Wales

For those of you how have been following my journal this is an update on Lou our goose. About 10 days ago she was attacked by a fox in the middle of night. You can see where she has lost feathers on her left side. The purple is where we had to spray the bites she sustained. She is doing well. The physical and psychological injuries (being eaten alive causes profound shock) are healing and she is less withdrawn. She is now has fully reintegrated back in with the rest of our waterfowl, which is good see and Theo our gander is never far from her side. 

Regarding the fox. I now sleep with one ear open and if I hear the ducks calling out in alarm I race outside with a torch. Although it disturbs my sleep the tactic seems to be working because we haven’t lost anymore ducks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.