Staff canteen

The sun was out so I slipped out and picked up Cal. We had some shopping to do in Sittingbourne (at the biggest Homebase in the world) and then headed for Standard Quay in Faversham. We thought we'd be too late for a cup of tea at Quint's Retreat but we were lucky and sat in the sun having a drink. When we went past this it was full of folk from the boatyard having a break but I decided against taking that shot - I took this on the way back when they were all back at work on the boats.

It was a toss-up over which shot to use so if you check the extras you'll see Herman's Plaice and Jojo - the proprietor of Quint's Retreat. BTW - the map shows Quint's in the wrong place - it's further down, at the end of the boatyard and against the creek - smashing spot.

I've just got soaked to the skin doing some gardening in the rain but I've got some fleece around the carrots to thwart carrot root fly so it was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.