Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 18

Memories of Lacock...

It’s been a dreary wet day and I haven’t set foot outside so while I was sitting by the phone waiting, and waiting for my call to be returned, I played about with some of my photos from yesterday’s visit to Lacock.

Finally got hold of the bod I spent all of Monday and Tuesday trying to phone, and as he told me he would call back with an answer to my query within 2 hours, I delayed heading out with mum to choose a birthday present for tomorrow. I waited 2 hours, then 3, then 4. After 5 hours I phoned the company only to be told that the bod had gone home for the day! If this company wasn’t the only one that could help me, I’d tell them to take a very long walk off a very short pier!! I never got to the shops...

Take care, stay safe and well...

(Thank you for all your recent kind comments, stars and hearts. Sorry for being so behind on replies, again!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.