XSworld

By XSworld

23k in 5T

Today was another wonderful day on the minibreak with my daughter. We went to visit the Cinque Terre: 5 picturesque fisherman-villages on the Ligurian coast that I hadn't visited for a while and my daughter hadn't seen since she was too little to remember. We went on the traditional walk between all 5 villages, and since part of the path had been destroyed (years ago) by landslides and falling rocks we had to take the alternative route that lies higher in the hills and ended by walking more than 23km, but it was so worth it. No matter how many times I visit this magical place I never get tired of it. The view of the villages when they suddenly appear before you, after kilometers of walking in rugged terrain between olive trees, vinyard terraces and the mediterranean bush, is difficult to describe. Again I had a hard time choosing just one photo but ended up with the one of Manarola. I drank in its colours and beauty and recharge tired feet by admiring the village from every angle. Then we swam in the rough sea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.