May saviour

Just before I left for work on my bike this morning Andrew texted me to pick up some milk on the way...

I don't carry my purse around at all anymore and so I just went to get my credit card to pop in my pocket.  

No card.

I searched my purse, around my desk, under my desk, in my pocket, in all of my other pockets - nothing!  I checked online - the last transaction was the evening before at the garage.

Too late to cycle by now, I went by car to the garage who'd not seen it or had it handed in.  Just as I was really beginning to panic I got a text from Sunnyclouds lovely daughter May asking if I'd lost my credit card...

It had been found just outside the stables in Hadstock by one of her friends, and she'd recognised my name on the card.  It's still a mystery how it got there as although near to where I work and walk the dog, it was not on either route.

Oh well - what a relief and thanks again to marvellous May. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.