Smart!

There was a long queue of traffic heading into town today and we followed this car for several miles. It took ages to work out what it was, a McLaren!!! I’ve heard the name, but don’t think that I’ve ever seen one. It was very smart and got lots of admiring glances.

Not my cup of tea, I would get into it, but need a hoist to get up out of it!!! 

B had a dental appointment and I went in with him to get some  bits and pieces. It’s the first time that I’ve been wandering about on my own during the past year. My vertigo has improved considerably over the last couple of weeks and now that I have my new watch, I can summon help should I need it. Very reassuring. 

I’ve intermittently watched the Olympics, fascinating to see the new sports that have been introduced this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.