Country road

This is my commute home from work and I can almost convince myself I’m still living in the country.
Hung my heels up for another week off although no plans ahead as waiting from news from Wales.
Had an interesting job offer from my old employers who have got over their pride and hissy fits and want me back. But like a marriage, I can see both the good bits and the bad so it’s not an easy decision.
Left the job for good reasons nearly three years ago. Some of those reasons will still be there and new ones developed too no doubt. I loved that job at the forefront of eye surgery but god it was hard and I was at the mercy of some full blown egotistical surgeons.
Current job? I work for a dolt but he doesn’t breathe down my neck, I can be pretty autonomous and leave the job behind at 5.30... and I have this little view four times a day as I nip home at lunchtime.
Work life balance... at my ripe old age, it’s everything. Some thinking to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.