Spike Takes a Rest

It's a tough job being the unofficial mascot of the Alternative Olympic Games. I'm not supposed to chase the squirrels, I can't snap at the bees. My buddy Blake went home when his people came  back from holiday so I have to do everything by myself.  My job is sniffing, not behaving. Where is my Kong?  Everyone is so busy training or competing, coaching the athletes or telling them where they should  be, that nobody remembers to throw my Kong for me and try as I do, I can't seem to make it move by itself even by staring at it. I'm supposed to sit around and look and act perfect, just like the athletes. It's just all too much. I've done my best, but I really do need to chill now....

Olympic overload seems to have hit Spike. He's been working hard, but two weeks is a long time to be perfect.Some of the athletes, like his teammate Blake whose events are over have gone home. Others, who have to wait to the very end for their chance to compete are feeling the presssure. The nervous tension is building and It seems to be contagious. Human guests are expected momentarily at the Wildwood Pavilion. Spike just needs a reset...he should be his usual self soon. But wait...this IS his usual self....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.